Wednesday, May 19, 2010

Winner of The Lost Man Booker Prize

Troubles, by J G Farrell has won the Lost Man Booker Prize.  This was a one-off prize to honor books published in 1970, but not considered for the Booker Prize when its rules were changed.  The winner was decided by public vote, and Troubles received 38% of the votes, more than twice any other shortlisted book.

Troubles is the first in a trilogy, which also includes The Siege of Krishnapur and The Singapore Grip. The Siege of Krishnapur won the Booker Prize in 1973.

Read The Guardian's article about The Lost Booker.


  1. Thank you for this. I read the Guardian article with my coffee this morning - and would really like to read the novel itself now.

    thanks for sharing