Wednesday, October 15, 2008

Aravind Adiga wins 2008 Booker Prize

Aravind Adiga has won the 2008 Booker Prize for his novel, The White Tiger. He is only the 4th first-time novelist to win the prize, the last one being Keri Hulme for The Bone People. For more information, read this article from The Guardian. For some odd reason, the Man Booker Prize website does not have a press release up yet.

The winners list on the sidebar now includes the 2008 winner.

No comments:

Post a Comment